Menu
Athletics


Athletic Director: Timothy Dunkleman, tdunklem@mcps.org

VHSL Physical Form

Transportation Release Form

*2018-19 Fall Sports Tryout Information is here!
Please click on each sport to see the most up-to-date schedule 

Fall Sports:

Football

3 day combine camp at BHS: May 29th, 30th and 31th from 6pm - 8:30pm

Official BMS Football practice will begin Monday July 30th from 6pm - 8:45pm at BMS

Please contact Coach Miller at bburgfootball@verizon.net for additional information. 2018 FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

Volleyball

Tryouts are August 2nd and 3rd from 5pm - 6:30pm at BMS.  Sat. August 4th will be additional tryout date.

Please contact Coach Underwood at junderwood42@gmail.com for additional information. 2018 VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE

Cheerleading

Tryouts are May 21st -24th from 6pm - 8pm at BMS.

Please contact Coach Shibest at dmshibest@gmail.com for additional information.

Cross Country

Information about the team is available at bmscrosscountry.com 2018 XC SCHEDULE

 
Golf
BHS is expanding its golf program to include a team for 7th and 8th grade students.   Contact Coach Mattox at (540) 557-7619 or Coach Metz at (540) 230-2287.


Swim Club

Practice starts 9/4/18

For more information contact Coach Chris Reilly - creilly@vcom.vt.edu

Winter Sports:

2018-19 Basketball Schedule Boys and Girls

Boys Basketball

Contact Coach Stefan Duma for more information - sduma@vt.edu
Boys Basketball : Tryouts will begin Oct. 22nd and 23rd from 3:15-5:00pm at BMS

Girls Basketball
Contact Coach Blair Lansden for more information - blansden74@gmail.com
Girls Basketball :  Tryouts will begin Oct. 17th - 19th from 3:00-5:00pm at BMS


Cheer
Contact Coach Dianna Shibest - dshibest@gmail.com

Wrestling
Contact Coach Brian Gillespie - brian@gillmannservices.com
Practice will begin Monday October 15th at BHS.  Students will need a note from parent or guardian to ride the activities bus up to BHS.  If you have any questions please see Coach Wade
2018-19 Wrestling Schedule

 

Spring Sports:

Track & Field
Boys Track - Contact Coach Jon Poole - jpoole@radford.edu
Girls Track - Contact Coach Ashley Hadidan - hadidianad@montgomerycountyva.gov

Baseball
Contact Allen Childress for more information - allenchildress@mcps.org

Softball
Coach Veronica Spradlin -  
veronicaspradlin@mcps.org

my locker logo

Click HERE to get started with your order from mylocker.net!



BMS Calendar