Menu
Athletics


WELCOME to BMS Athletics!


Athletic Director: Timothy Dunkleman, tdunklem@mcps.org

VHSL Physical Form

Transportation Release Form


Please Note:
 

*A parent/guardian AND the student athlete MUST attend the parent meeting 
in order for the student to participate in a BMS Sport 
*Students must have a current VHSL Physical on file with the BMS Athletic Director 
before they can try out or practice for a sport



Fall Sports:

Cheerleading Contact Coach Shibest at dmshibest@gmail.com with questions

Cross Country
2019 SCHEDULE
Contact Coach Whitfield at xcteambms@gmail.com with questions

Football 2019 SCHEDULE
Contact Coach Miller at bburgfootball@verizon.net with questions

Golf   Contact Coach Metz at scottmetz@mcps.org with questions

 Swim & Dive Team 
2019 SCHEDULE 
Contact Coach Reilly at 
chreilly@vt.vcom.edu with questions
Swim & Dive Team Information Sheet

 Volleyball
2019 SCHEDULE  
Contact Coach Underwood at junderwood42@gmail.com with questions

 

Winter Sports: 

The Winter Sports Parent Meeting is set for Wed. Oct. 23 at 6pm in BMS Auditorium.  Player and at least one Parent/Guardian are required to attend.  There will be breakout meetings for each individual sport with coaches after a short, all sports, meeting and viewing of concussion video.  Those parents that have watched the concussion video in the Fall and NOT required to watch again, but are expected to be a breakout meeting. 

Boys Basketball
2019-20 Schedule
Tryouts are Monday, 10/21, at 3:00 pm at BMS
Coach Johnson - 
isaiahjohnson@mcps.org

Girls Basketball

2019-20 Schedule
Tryouts are Monday, 10/21, at 3:00 pm at BMS
 Coach Lansden - 
blansden74@gmail.com

Cheer
Coach Shibest - dshibest@gmail.com

Wrestling
2019-20 Schedule
Tryouts are Monday, 10/21, at 3:00 pm at Blacksburg HIGH School
 Coach Wade - ryanwade@mcps.org

 

Spring Sports: 

Baseball
Coach Childress - allenchildress@mcps.org

Boys Soccer
Coach Dye - josephdye@mcps.org


Girls Soccer

Coach Ruppert - ericruppert@mcps.org

Softball
Coach Spradlin - veronicaspradlin@mcps.org
Softball Website

Track & Field
Boys' Track - Coach Poole - jpoole@radford.edu
Girls' Track - Coach Hadidan - agriggs21@gmail.com

 

my locker logo

Click HERE to get started with your order from mylocker.net!



BMS Calendar