Menu
Athletics


WELCOME to BMS Athletics!


Athletic Director: Timothy Dunkleman, tdunklem@mcps.org

VHSL Physical Form

Transportation Release Form


Please Note:
 

*A parent/guardian AND the student athlete MUST attend the parent meeting 
in order for the student to participate in a BMS Sport 
*Students must have a current VHSL Physical on file with the BMS Athletic Director 
before they can try out or practice for a sport



UPDATED!
2019 Fall Sports:

Cheerleading
(Tryouts were May 20-23) Parent meeting is Tuesday, July 30th at 6:00 pm in the BMS Auditorium Contact Coach Shibest at dmshibest@gmail.com with questions

Cross Country
Parent meeting is Thursday, July 25th at 5:30 pm in the BMS Auditorium
First day of practice is Monday, July 29, 2019
Contact Coach Whitfield at xcteambms@gmail.com with questions

Football Parent meeting is Thursday, July 25th at 6:30 pm in the BMS Auditorium Equipment issue day is Friday, July 26, 2019
First day of practice is Monday, July 29, 2019
Contact Coach Miller at bburgfootball@verizon.net with questions

Golf   Parent meeting for students interested in playing on the Middle School Team (grades 6-8) is Tuesday, July 30th at 6:00 pm in the BMS Auditorium Parent meeting for students interested in playing on the JV Team (8th graders only) is Wednesday, July 31st at 7:00 pm at Blacksburg HIGH School Tryouts are Thursday, August 1st at 2:00 pm at the Blacksburg Country Club. Students must be able to play 9 holes of golf to try out Contact Coach Metz at scottmetz@mcps.org with questions

 Swim Club

Parent meeting information is TBD
First day of practice is Tuesday, September 3rd
Contact Coach Reilly at 
creilly@vcom.vt.edu with questions

 Volleyball
Tryouts are July 30, 31 & August 1 2019 from 5:30-7:30 pm at BMS
Parent meeting is August 2nd at 6:30 pm after practice  
Contact Coach Underwood at junderwood42@gmail.com with questions

 

Winter Sports:

2018-19 Basketball Schedule Boys and Girls

Boys Basketball

Contact Coach Stefan Duma for more information - sduma@vt.edu
Boys Basketball : Tryouts will begin Oct. 22nd and 23rd from 3:15-5:00pm at BMS

Girls Basketball
Contact Coach Blair Lansden for more information - blansden74@gmail.com
Girls Basketball :  Tryouts will begin Oct. 17th - 19th from 3:00-5:00pm at BMS

Cheer
Contact Coach Dianna Shibest - dshibest@gmail.com

Wrestling
Contact Coach Brian Gillespie - brian@gillmannservices.com
Practice will begin Monday October 15th at BHS.  Students will need a note from parent or guardian to ride the activities bus up to BHS.  If you have any questions please see Coach Wade
2018-19 Wrestling Schedule

 

Spring Sports:

Track & Field
First Day of Practice is 3/4/19
Boys Track - Coach Poole - jpoole@radford.edu
Girls Track - Coach Hadidan - agriggs21@gmail.com
2019 Schedule

Baseball
First Day of Tryouts is 2/14/19
Coach Childress - allenchildress@mcps.org

BASEBALL & SOFTBALL 2019 Schedule

Softball

First Day of Tryouts is 2/18/19
Coach Spradlin  -  
veronicaspradlin@mcps.org
Softball Website

my locker logo

Click HERE to get started with your order from mylocker.net!



BMS Calendar